Row Wrapper 2

House Of The Sun #409GV

4.1905
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Bright and fresh with blues and creams, this Gulf View unit was recently renovated and furnished. Tile throughout the common areas and new plush carpeting the in the bedrooms. The decor gives you that fun Nantucket feel with stripes and plaids. Sleeping arrangements to allow four by a King size bed in the master two twin beds in the guest. Enjoy a TV in the living room as well as both bedrooms, with the living room providing the optional DVD player. After a long day on the beach, take in a beautiful Siesta Key sunset from your own private balcony.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet

View

  • Gulf View

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great place to stay

February 2024
, Pickerington, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was perfect

409

July 2023
, Nottingham, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was perfect. The 6 top dining table was perfect.

#409GV review

June 2023
, Torrance, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall, our stay in #409 was good. The beds (including the twin beds!) were very comfortable and the view of the gulf was beautiful. The set up of the unit was good for our small children with a big dining room table and lots of area to play. The unit was clean and looked like it was updated in the last few years, but could probably benefit from a deep clean and new towels (some were dirty and threadbare). Our biggest complaint was that the living room/kitchen had an odor -- smelled like a previous tenant had smoked and the A/C filter was never cleaned to get the smell out. Also, don't expect any additional amenities in the unit (i.e. soaps, paper products)--there was very minimal products (only bar soap, dishwasher detergent, and a few rolls of TP and paper towels), which was somewhat surprising--seems like they clear out the unit after each tenant. The HOS property was overall great though so I'd stay here again -- but might look for a different unit.

Another great family vacation.

June 2023
, Oak Forest, IL United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

Our stay at HOS has never been a wonderful time and this year was another great time. Our unit had everything that we needed for our family. The maintenance and cleaning staff keep HOS property in the best condition.

Always a great stay

March 2023
, Hudsonville, MI United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have vacationed here for 5 years...this room was perfect for our needs. 2 bedroom 2 bath

Unusually bad experience

February 2023
, Groveland, MA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

Have stayed here multiple times, although NOT during the Feb/March time period. Have always loved it here, but this time was terrible. Extremely noisy between kids running and screaming in hallways for hours on end. Noisy couple upstairs stomping and dragging furniture around literally all day and night and even smoke detector chirping for days (had to make multiple inquiries to get someone to address this). Absolutely horrible experience. Would have left if I had had somewhere else to go. If I had driven down, I would have gone home. It was that bad. Staff made little, if any, effort to resolve these issues.

Manager's Response

Hi Patrick:


Thank you for your review, we are apologize for the noise issues with children running in the hallway, as well as the smoke detector. As we indicated when you reported the noise issue, we called the families with children asked them to be considerate of other guests when using the hallways. We also took care of the smoke detector on the day you reported it. There were other work orders ahead of your request, which is why it didn't happen until later that day. My apologies the detector was not corrected as quickly as you would have liked. Unfortunately, when we are a family oriented property there are times when children are present more than others. If you return, perhaps pick a time of the year that is less prone to guests with children. We appreciate your business, and feedback.


Sincerely,

Justin Ego, GM

Great Location !!

January 2023
, Dublin, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Location is within walking distance to just about anything you would need.

Mattresses stained and worn out, otherwise a fairly good experience.

Great vacation

October 2022
, Vandalia, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great vacation

Family Vacation 2022

July 2022
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Fabulous. Time! Condo was clean and well equipt!
Staff was friendly, guest were respectful! Sunset was amazing!

excelente vacaciones

July 2022
, Haedo, B Argentina

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

muy hermoso departamentocerca ed la playa ,con mucha comodidad

House of the Sun

September 2021
, Rockford, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The Condo was clean and everything was beautiful. The view was amazing. The beach was fun. The people in the officer were amazing!

Florida vacation

August 2021
, Lockport, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice place. Maybe could use a little updating. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not very many guests were wearing masks during Florida’s crisis.

Will Be Booking again!

July 2021
, Macomb, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location on the beach! Perfect size condo with two full baths! Great view of the ocean!

Love the location

June 2021
, Pleasanton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at the House of the Sun. The condo (409GV) was comfortable and we had a beautiful view and deck. The office responded quickly and fixed the toilet within an hour when we reported that the toilet in the master bath did not work even on the weekend. The location is perfect and close to all that you need. We love the Stickney Point end of Siesta.

Vacation 2021

April 2021
, Green Bay, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome condo.
Very clean and excellent location

Vacation 2021

April 2021
, Green Bay, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome condo.
Very clean and excellent location

Needed getaway

February 2021
, Novi, MI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Accommodations were quite nice. One very disappointing aspect was the cable tv options. We normally like to find places to go for entertainment but we were being cautious about being exposed to Covid, so we didn’t go to bars at night. Having tv as our only resource, made for DULL, BORING evenings without HBO/Showtime or Netflix like we have at home. That would be my expectation considering rental price is so high!!

Needed getaway

February 2021
, Novi, MI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Accommodations were quite nice. One very disappointing aspect was the cable tv options. We normally like to find places to go for entertainment but we were being cautious about being exposed to Covid, so we didn’t go to bars at night. Having tv as our only resource, made for DULL, BORING evenings without HBO/Showtime or Netflix like we have at home. That would be my expectation considering rental price is so high!!

Great spot and accommodations

February 2021
, Indianapolis, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time , terrific views, staff was very good, and condo 3409 was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We would highly recommend House of the Sun.

another wonderful stay

December 2020
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful stay at HOS, Unit was clean, updated and had a beautiful view of beach. Near the sundeck and very convenient to get to pool and beach.

another wonderful stay

December 2020
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful stay at HOS, Unit was clean, updated and had a beautiful view of beach. Near the sundeck and very convenient to get to pool and beach.